No rushing out the door today! Welcome to distant learning

Dear families,

I’m sure that you had some twists and turns in your spring break, like my family experienced, and not all things turned out quite as planned. One thing that didn’t change in all of this is that God is good! I pray that you are safe in these new circumstances we find ourselves in.

Usually my bag would be packed and waiting at the door with lunch boxes ready to be filled in the morning. All of this is now a bit different. Welcome to a new chapter of distance learning with Highroad Academy. New territory for all of us and we might have mixed feelings.

During this week I will send you more information as we go along. I want to be here for you and your kindergarten student and work together with you in this new way of learning.

My daughter enjoys making cards and sent me this scripture the other morning. I find it fitting to share and encourage you as well.

Have a great day, enjoy a more relaxed breakfast with your kids as you don’t have to make lunches and rush out the door.

You will hear from me soon

Mrs. Ellis

 

 

One thought on “No rushing out the door today! Welcome to distant learning

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *