Welcome Back!

Happy New Year everyone!  I hope that you and your family had a wonderful Christmas holiday!  It’s always nice to have a break from the schedules and routines of the school year.  Hopefully, after two weeks off the kids are well-rested and ready to come back.  It’s going to be a great year ahead!

Before we look ahead too far I want to say a big “thank you” for all of your lovely Christmas cards and gifts.  Wow!  I felt so blessed by you kind words and generosity!  It is really such a privilege to work with such awesome, supportive families!

The start of a new year is a great time to take a look at things and to make changes.  I’d like to suggest a small change to how the children are dropped off for their Kindergarten day at school.  In the next week or so I would like to have the children come into the classroom on their own at the start of the day after parents have had a chance to say their goodbyes in the hallway (with kisses and hugs as needed!).  At this point in the year the children know their morning routine and are all ready, I feel, for this step of independence.  I understand that it might take a little while to transition some of the children into this new routine.  No worries.  Thanks for your understanding and help with this!

Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *