Welcome, New Kindies!

Hello!  I am so happy to be your child’s Kindergarten teacher this year!  I just wanted to go over the schedule for this week ahead to make sure we are all on the same page.

On Tuesday each Kindergarten student will come with an adult for a one hour visit, either 9:30 – 10:30 or 10:45-11:45.  This will be an informal visit, a chance for your child to meet their new teacher (me!), their classmates and to explore their new learning environment with a trusted adult by their side.  Hopefully, this will help alleviate any worries and concerns.

On Wednesday, you may drop off your child between 8:50 and 8:55 then pick them back up at noon.  We will continue with half days until the end of our second week.

I am super excited to meet my new Kindie friends and to get this year started.  It’s going to be so much fun!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *