Grade One Visits

Can you believe that this year of Kindergarten is rapidly coming to a close?  I can’t believe it’s June already!

In order to help the Kindies get ready for next year we have planned a visit with Mrs. Folkerts on Tuesday afternoon.  She will be joining us during centers to meet and visit with the boys and girls as they play.

We will also be visiting with Miss Evans this week on Wednesday in her grade one room.

Hopefully, these visits will help the boys and girls feel more at ease as they transition to a new teacher next year.  I will be so sad to see them go.  I wish I could keep them for another year…but they are ready for new challenges and I know they’ll be well cared for by these loving Grade One teachers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *