100 Day

Our class has been counting the days of school.  Our last school day was #76.  That means that in a month’s time we’ll be celebrating the 100 Day!  To show our school spirit and to commemorate this special day our class is going to dress up like we are 100 years old.  Some of my friends were concerned that they wouldn’t have a costume to wear so I thought I’d throw out a few ideas to consider:

Boys:

  • gray hair (spray or baby powder)
  • glasses
  • button down shirt
  • bow tie
  • cane
  • suspenders
  • cardigan
  • sweater

Girls:

  • gray hair (spray or baby powder)
  • velcro rollers
  • scarf
  • glasses
  • purse
  • pearl necklace
  • dress or skirt and blouse
  • cardigan
  • cane

I hope that this gives you some ideas to work with.  I wanted to give you lots of time to pull something together.

Looking forward to celebrating 100 days of learning and fun!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *