End of Day Pick Up Routine

Dismissing students outside of the building is a new experience and there has been a learning curve for sure!

Beginning tomorrow, the Kindie classes will have a new spot.  It will be on the same side of the building but further down, closer the corner on the east side.

Once we arrive outside (as close to 2:55 as possible) I am asking the children to

  1. sit down on the curb
  2. put their hand up if they see their adult
  3. point to their adult to show me who it is
  4. at this point, I will release them

If an older sibling or grandparent is picking up, please make sure they understand the routine.  I would be very worried if a student disappeared without me knowing that they were safely picked up.  Thanks so much for your understanding!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *