Last Week in April

Dear Families,

On April 1st, I was in our empty class room getting bags ready for you and your kids for our off campus school time. Now we start the last week in April. A month with many adjustments for all of us. Thank you for the way you jumped on board, supported, filled in the gap, and encouraged. I’m so thankful for all of you wonderful families.

Just a few things for this week

If you want to send a show and tell video for the other class mates, you can still do that. We had no particular order, just whenever you want to share one.

I plan to keep the optional story time on Wednesday at 2:30 if that is something that you want to join in (link will be sent via email after lunch on Wed.)

I so enjoy seeing your child at our video meetings, hearing from them, and seeing what they want to show me. If there is something I can help you with during a video meeting, for example doing the phonogram cards, pop words, math subitizing cards, or bible memory verse with your child, I’m happy to do that, just let me know.

I did send out the week schedule on Friday and if there are questions, or links that do not want to work, do not hesitate to let me know.

Marble track building is on the schedule for Wednesday, a project to wrap up our force and motion unit. If you are familiar with KiwiCo (https://www.kiwico.com, they have awesome crates for all ages and have many STEM type activity ideas on their website), you may have seen, that they have a marble run activity idea to include kids from all over the world. I’m adding the link here in case your kids are inspired to join the world wide marble run activity. This is of course optional but also might give you some ideas for building your own marble track at home this week. Our family made a marble track on the weekend to participate in this KiwiCo activity. 🙂

Have a great start to your week!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *