Washroom Signal

Because I am not always able to answer every hand and don’t want to miss a child who is in desperate need of a bathroom break I have given the children a special signal.  It is the sign for the letter “w”.  If I see a child with their hand up like this I will know that they need to use the washroom and will let them slip out to do so. Please remind your child of this procedure.  Thanks!

To help reduce the number of children leaving the classroom first thing in the morning please make sure that your child has gone before the school day begins.  The children are encouraged to go before recess, lunch, and after outside play.  Having said all that, sometimes accidents still do happen so I am asking that you send an extra set of play clothes along to keep in your child’s locker just in case.  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *